BBQ Country Style Ribs

Hello all…
Sorry it’s been so long since I posted last. The holiday season was quite busy at work. My apologies. My awesome mom bought me stuff to help me on my way to culinary school. She got me a started knife set, made me a cutting board out of a tree stump slab and MY VERY OWN SLOW COOKER! Using it for the first time today. Have never used one before. Pretty excited. So here is what I’m making:

Ingredients

4 1/2 – 5 pounds boneless pork country-style ribs
1 1/2 cups barbecue sauce
1/2 cup chopped onion (1 medium)
1/2 cup chopped celery (1 stalk)
2 tablespoons yellow mustard
1 tablespoon packed brown sugar
1 tablespoon Worcestershire sauce
2 cloves garlic, minced
1 teaspoon dried thyme, crushed
4 – 5 cups hot cooked noodles (optional)
Fresh thyme sprigs (optional)

Directions
1. Trim fat from ribs. Place ribs in a 4- to 5-quart slow cooker. For sauce, in a medium bowl, combine barbecue sauce, onion, celery, mustard, brown sugar, Worcestershire sauce, garlic, and dried thyme. Pour over ribs.

2. Cover and cook on low-heat setting for 10 to 11 hours or on high-heat setting for 5 to 5 1/2 hours.

3. Using a slotted spoon, transfer ribs to a serving platter; cover and keep warm.

4. Strain sauce. If necessary, skim off fat. If desired, serve ribs and sauce over hot cooked noodles and/or garnish with fresh thyme.
Nutrition Facts (Barbecue Country-Style Ribs)

Servings Per Recipe 8, cal. (kcal) 554, Fat, total (g) 22, chol. (mg) 189, sat. fat (g) 7, carb. (g) 30, Monosaturated fat (g) 10, Polyunsaturated fat (g) 3, fiber (g) 2

You can find he original link here: www.bhg.com/recipe/pork/barbecue-country-style-ribs

My awesome new slow cooker!

My awesome new slow cooker!

 

Close up of my delicious dinner

Close up of my delicious dinner

I Used Sweet Baby Rays Original Recipe BBQ Sauce

Best BBQ Sauce ever!!

Best BBQ Sauce ever!!

I also did not have any dried thyme so I just put fresh on top of the whole shebang!! Dinner will be ready by 7:30pm EST so I will report on how It came out. I am also making skillet corn bread to go with it. I will post that as well after I make it.

One thought on “BBQ Country Style Ribs

  1. I’ve been browsing online more than three hours nowadays, yet I by no means discovered any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth sufficient for me. Personally, if all website owners and bloggers made good content as you probably did, the internet will likely be much more helpful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

